2nd week and small world

By: Chenyu

Jan 31 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.35mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:DSC-W220

it’s time to wrap the 2nd week in England and record some anecdotes here:
Monday:
-Said business school/Oxford Entrepreneurship Club hosted a Tiger Launch type of event. quite interesting.
asked the winner “his biggest challenge over the last two years”

Tuesday:
-meeting with Oxford Fashion Show Director over coffee http://oxfordfashionweek.com/
-Robert Burns Formal Night + Scottish Dance

Wednesday:
-Birthday and Park End (run into Princeton orchestra)

Thursday:
-crazy essay cramming+ all nighter

Friday:
-rowing practice 615am (FUN! but freezing cold. I did not dress properly and it was minus degree and i never felt so cold before haha)
-nap
-Art history tute
-Spanish conversation
– sleep for 12 hours

Saturday:
-rowing practice
– brunch at Teddy Hall
– SWIMMING (finally got the rhythm and remembered to relax and take the time with breathing and changing breath)
– Worcester’s Got Talent (Paul – the Tetris King)

Sunday:
– met with Adam who exchanged at Princeton last term and most MAGICALLY, his friend who collects Beijing Olympics souvenirs ( excuse my language, i’d say obsessively) and will be teaching at ESTON in WUHU. How on earth could this happen?
I always take me forever to explain where my hometown is. but i actually met someone by chance who is going to teach in my hometown. hahaha.
-FORMAL HALL and met some freshers, very interesting conversations and great FOOD.

It has been a blessing to be in Oxford. I truly love here.
When I came here, I told myself I will prioritize my time to try something new and to do more exercise. That’s why I am trying rowing and practice swimming etc.
I was honored to get an offer to work on management with Oxford Fashion Week, but after careful consideration, I did not take it -as I know it will be the center of my life and event organizing is fun and it truly love it, but it is something i can do in a lot of places. but rowing at Oxford is really unique and even taking time to jot down thoughts are things that I would not have time for at Princeton.

Taking French impressionism has been one of my dreams and it is so great to be able to do it in an independent way here at Oxford with the HEAD OF ART HISTORY DEPARTMENT on two on one setting.
I had to read out my essay in my tutorial and had a great conversation with my tutor.

Sat’s talent show winner was a Tetris King. so creative, he plays tetris faster than computer programming with the background music, it was so EPIC haha

xo
Chenyu

Leave a Reply

